Just another WordPress.com site

Raining Cats n’ Dogs

































The title says it all folks! It’s been raining cats n’ dogs here in Ann Arbor. 

We had 80 mph winds and tornado warnings until 6 pm tonight. And yet we had class. My mantra today was a little dramatic but I thought very appropriate, “Walking to class while there is a tornado warning. No big deal. The only thing at stake is my life.” 

My favorite part of rainy weather is getting to wear rain boots! Do I look ready to brave the tornado warning? You betcha! A little mismatched but still ready.

While examining my rain boots in class, because clearly they are much more interesting than anything my professors have to say, I noticed a small tear on my right boot 😦
At first I was excited, because ever since I got my new adorable coral rain jacket (see above) I have wanted to get rain boots that match, and now I had an excuse. But then I recalled that I just bought these last year and have barely worn them. Come on Target, I expect so much more from you than producing mediocre rain boots. Sigh, what can you do.

Lunch today was a bit of a disappointment. On Tuesdays I don’t have time to eat lunch until after 1 pm, so needless to say that bagel from 8am didn’t hold me over and I was starving! 

The pasta was not great so I didn’t eat it. There was not a huge selection of vegetables today so I decided to give brussels sprouts a try and after two remembered why I never ate them. Thankfully the Irish Vegetable Stew was loaded with vegetables, as the name implies, so I didn’t feel guilty about not eating those nasty green things on my plate.
And for the best part of the meal….  
Lemon Squares!

 I adore lemon squares! These had a bit too much powdered sugar for my liking but were still very tasty! I seriously considered getting another one since I didn’t eat most of my lunch but eventually decided against it. 

How embarrassing…I have become one of those people who takes pictures of their food. On a brighter note,  the course guide for next semester has just come out and I can arrange and rearrange my schedule to my heart’s content!

Question:
What is your least favorite vegetable?   

Leave a Reply

