Just another WordPress.com site

Holiday Goals!

Today Bobbi from nhershoes, posted her holiday goals. You can see her post here.

It inspired me to create my own list. I feel that I will be more likely to resist temptation this holiday season if I have goals in mind. So without further ado, here is my list.
HOLIDAY GOALS
1. Start a notebook with what I am grateful for. Each morning write down 3 things that I am grateful for, then throughout the day when my thoughts start to become negative I can go back to these and remember just how lucky I am. 
2. I will not to miss Sunday/weekly mass from now until Christmas. If I know I have something that conflicts with it, I will go a different day in the week.
3. In any way, shape, or form stay active 4 days a week. (I will need to with all the Christmas cookies I plan to eat).
4.  No mindless snacking throughout the day. Save those calories for something I will really enjoy, like a piece of pumpkin pie (yummy!)
5. Be a more active part in the baking that is behind the holiday season. I will try to help prepare some dishes for Thanksgiving dinner, make Christmas cookies, etc.
6. Enjoy every minute I get to spend with my family this holiday season. Even if they are being particularly annoying, I will remember that I rarely get to be with them and treasure the moment. 
7. Participate in winter activities! I haven’t gone ice skating in the longest time and I didn’t get to go skiing during the last ski season šŸ˜¦ Oh and also, I need to make a snowman. 
8. Be conscious of the food I put into my mouth. Am I really hungry? Is this food item only prepared during the holidays? If the answer to either questions is yes, then I shall proceed to stuff my face.
9. In any way possible, try to ensure that those that are less fortunate than me have a wonderful Christmas, even a smile to a stranger goes a long way or donating money to the Salvation Army. 
and most importantly
10. I will keep in constant memory what exactly this holiday season is about. It’s hard not to get wrapped up in the superficial things like presents. 
2 responses

  1. LOVE IT!!!! I think I am going to join you in the first one šŸ™‚

    November 2, 2010 at 5:22 am

  2. Thanks! Hopefully it'll help us be in the holiday spirit šŸ™‚

    November 3, 2010 at 2:21 am

Leave a Reply

