Just another WordPress.com site

Transformation into a Grouch

I hope everyone’s day is going better than mine 😦

This is how I am feeling:

My attitude about this hectic week has taken a turn for the worse. I have already taken 2 exams and now all that remains is a bio quiz, psych exam, and a bio research paper. Ick!
At the start of the week, I was feeling confident that I could pull all of this off. Now I am starting to have major doubts. But in the past few hours I have become a grouch and maybe even dangerous to society.


grouch

    1. A habitually complaining or irritable person.

    2. A grumbling or sulky mood

Yes, I have transformed into a grouch.

Many people who had the biology exam on Monday also have the paper due on Friday (it’s not for the same class but usually people enroll in them at the same time). When I hear them complain about all that they have going on this week, I want to drop-kick them across the room.

Originally, I had planned to post this note in the library, but I never got around to it, and now it’s keeping me from having a mental breakdown. Funny how that worked out.

If you haven’t heard of Operation Beautiful, be sure to check out what it’s about! I am a huge fan, and maybe this weekend when I get the chance I’ll share my journey with Operation Beautiful. 
Lunch:

  •  sandwich with roasted turkey, tomatoes, and spinach
  • baby carrots

  • raspberries

 I still have to get all of this done by tomorrow morning.

Wish me luck!
Oh yeah, in case you haven’t realized…I complain a lot!
Question: How do you cope when times get very stressful? 
Leave a Reply

