Just another WordPress.com site

It’s a Beautiful Day

I think I’m going to imitate Grey’s Anatomy (each episode is named after a song) and have the title of each post be the name of a song… I wonder how long it will take for this to get old? A month? A year?

Fitness:
For today’s workout I ran a little over three miles outside. For November, this weather is absolutely beautiful- today in Ann Arbor it was 58° F. 

Run Stats:
Total Distance:
Speed:
Pace:
3.33 mi.
6.49 (mi/hr) (avg)
9:15 (avg)
Burned: 342 (kcal)

Breakfast: 

  •  Pineapple and kiwi

  • Egg white omelet with cheddar cheese, ham, tomatoes, spinach, and mushrooms (the omelet looks a little distorted today!)
Lunch:

  •  Potato leek soup

  •  Grilled chicken breast
  • Green beans
  • Vegetable blend

  •  Slice of bread- to go with the soup!
Dessert:

  •  Angel food cake drizzled with strawberry sauce…yum!
Pre-Run Snack:

  • banana
Dinner:

  •  Healthy Choice’s Sweet Hickory BBQ Chicken (I’m feeling a little lazy tonight)
    After I got back from my run, I check my mail and look what was waiting for me?!

    I was the winner of Kiran’s Giveaway! I can’t wait to try it!
    Have a good night folks!
    Question: Do you like my idea for having song be the titles of my posts?
    Song: It’s a Beautiful Day
    Artist: U2
    Leave a Reply

    