Just another WordPress.com site

Even Better than the Real Thing

Today is going to be about reviews of products that I have just recently tried- Smartwater and Naturally Nutty Nut Butter!

But first…

Breakfast:

  •  vanilla creme yogurt
  • Dulce de Leche Luna bar

I am obsessed with Luna bars! This was the first time I had this flavor and I really liked it! I usually snack on one Luna bar throughout the whole day- I can’t seem to finish a whole one in just one sitting, probably cause they are so filling

Lunch:

  •  grilled cheese on wheat bread
  • peas

  •  Korean BBQ tofu…I had the tiniest piece and had to spit it out. I’m not a fan of tofu in general and this particular combination was not appealing to me.

  •  small bowl of mixed fruit

  • tomato soup

Smartwater:


My sister has been raving about Smartwater.

So I gave it a try.

First off I wanted to let you know that I only drink bottled water. Yes, it is very expensive but psychologically I’ve taught myself to think that it tastes so much better than regular tap water. Plus, in college dorms the only water you will find here is in the bathroom sinks and I am not about to go and drink that nasty water.

From the first sip, I could taste the purity. There was a clear difference in it’s taste from the bottle water I am used to drinking. It is even better than the real thing!
I’m still a little skeptical about the electrolytes though. I didn’t feel a difference. And let’s face it, Smartwater is expensive. All in all, even though I preferred the taste to regular bottled water I don’t think I will switch exclusively to Smartwater. I’ll probably only treat myself every once in a while.

I loved that the inside of the bottle kind of had a hidden message.

Naturally Nutty Nut Butter:



I was the winner of Kiran’s Giveaway! I got to choose any flavor I wanted and I decided on the Chocolate Butter Toffee Peanut Butter.


I am a huge fan of peanut butter. But peanut butter to me for my whole life has looked like this:

Basically, I am used to it having a nice and smooth texture.


So when I opened the jar I was shocked to find that this peanut butter was very very thick!

It is definitely the healthier option of the two- all natural made with flax and hemp seed. While my Peter Pan has some not so great things- corn syrup, hydrogenated oils, etc.

It took a while for me to adjust to the taste. It really is unlike anything I’ve ever eaten. This particular flavor was very chocolaty and filled with the tiniest pieces of toffee. In comparison to the regular peanut butter the taste wasn’t as over powering, but more subtle.

All in all, I really like Naturally Nutty Peanut Butter for two main reasons:
1. It is much more healthy than the usual peanut butter I eat.
2. There are a lot of different varieties to pick from. (the next one I want to try is White Chocolate Coconut!)

Here is link to Naturally Nutty so you can see their products for yourselves!

Question: Are you a fan of either of these products? 

Song: Even Better than the Real Thing
Artist: U2

Leave a Reply

