Just another WordPress.com site

Thanksgiving is Around the Corner…

Today has been filled with things that made me remember just how near Thanksgiving Day is!

Breakfast:

  •  frappuccino! I usually don’t have coffee but today I need a pick me up.

  • pumpkin bagel. I don’t think I’ve ever had one before! I was so excited to try it, although it wasn’t as good as I was expecting
Dinner:
Today was Thanksgiving Dinner at the campus dining halls! Don’t judge, I love Thanksgiving food! Yum!

  •  turkey
  • green bean casserole (my favorite Thanksgiving dish)
  • mashed potatoes
  • wheat dinner roll
  • bread dressing (gross…I didn’t eat it) 

  • strawberries
  • pecan pie

One thing I love about this time of the year is Black Friday. I love shopping and even more than that I love saving- Black Friday is a bundle of both. It’s the one time of the year when shopping becomes a competitive sport! Wearing comfortable shoes is a must so you can run for the last ___ before the person ahead of you. And make sure to do a couple of elbow strengthening exercises to elbow all the people next to you. What? Am I scaring you yet? Don’t be alarmed, this should only cause you concern if you live in Southwestern Michigan!  
Question:What are your thoughts on Black Friday shopping?
Leave a Reply

