Just another WordPress.com site

Giving Back

I am a HUGE fan of Borders and any bookstore really. I could spend all day in one. I got an email today telling me that since I am one of their best customers I got $10 in Borders Bucks, basically I have $10 store credit.

My first thought was automatically what should I buy for myself? And then I remembered my Holiday Goals, more importantly goal #9.

9. In any way possible, try to ensure that those that are less fortunate than me have a wonderful Christmas, even a smile to a stranger goes a long way or donating money to the Salvation Army.  

Recently, when I’ve gone to Borders I’ve been walking past a display of adorable reindeer teddy bears that you can buy for $9.99 and donate to a child at St. Jude’s. $9.99? And I have $10 store credit? Sounds pretty perfect to me.

Leave a Reply

