Just another WordPress.com site

To Do List Woes

Do you have those days when you tell yourself you will finish everything on your To Do List, but at the end of the day you haven’t done even one item on the list? These days are much too common for me. Today was one of these days.
I am fairly new to the blogging world and I love it do not get me wrong, I really do, BUT there is a downside.  All I want to do now is blog, read blogs, find new blogs, find recipes on blogs, find bloggers that are near me, get running tips from bloggers, etc. I am surprised I get any work done at all! And I thought Facebook was a big distraction?! Oh no. Being a blogger is a full time commitment.  I can spend hours reading blogs and then look at the clock shocked that I skipped both lunch and dinner. Whoops? But to be fair, I really do enjoy being part of the blog community!
On that note… I love you bloggers but tomorrow this girl has some work to get done. And only then is she allowing herself the privilege of reading your wonderful blogs.
So tomorrow I will must finish these things:
  • Complete my 4 page bio paper due Wednesday morning
  • Start and make progress on my 10 page sociology paper
  • Finish my statistics homework

Oh and how about throwing something fun into the mix?
  • Go for a run

If you expert bloggers out there have any tips for me so I don’t get sucked into the blog world continuously and can actually get some work done, let me know! Please, I am begging you!

Question: Do you also get lost in the blog community, only to realize half the day has passed?
One response

  1. what a delicious blog! here is so many inspirations!have a nice time,Paula

    November 30, 2010 at 5:17 pm

Leave a Reply

