Just another WordPress.com site

Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow

I woke up this morning to our first snowfall! And on the 1st of December, how perfect!
We don’t have too much snow…yet.
It has only been snowing for a few hours and there is only a light dusting of snow on the ground.
I love snow and winter for about the first 2 weeks, and then it just starts to get old. The cold, the bad driving conditions, and slippery walking conditions to and from class is just too much to handle for an extensive period of time. But snow during the holidays is a MUST! 
Although I am not a huge fan of winter, I do love living in Michigan and experiencing all of the seasons. And even though I always swear to myself during these awful winter months that I will eventually move to a warmer area, I don’t think I ever will. 
I like my seasons!
(source
Breakfast: 

I was very “out of it” this morning, as I’m sure you will soon come to realize.

  •  Pineapple and melon (or the remains of them…I forgot to take a picture until I had already ate them!)

  • Scrambled egg omelet with ham, cheese, spinach, tomato, and mushrooms

When I order an omelet I make two choices:

  • regular egg OR egg whites
  • regular omelet OR scrambled eggs

 As you can see I chose scrambled regular eggs. I didn’t want either of these things! Oh, silly me.
Now that it’s December and snowing, I no longer have to feel silly for listening to Christmas music. One thing I won’t do is admit to how long I’ve been listening to them 🙂 
Question: What is the thing you like the most about winter? What is the thing you like the least?
Leave a Reply

