Just another WordPress.com site

Favorite Fruit??

Happy Friday Eve!
One of my high school teachers referred to Thursday as Friday Eve. Cute, no?

This morning, I had a random thought as I was eating my standard breakfast:

  • Egg white omelet with cheese, ham, tomato, spinach, and mushrooms 

  • an assortment of fruit
Most people have a definite answer when asked for what their favorite ____ is. 
This is true for me in the majority of categories:
Band: Jimmy Eat World
TV Show: Grey’s Anatomy
Movie: Pride & Prejudice
Season: Fall
Animal: DOG!
Jewelry Item: necklaces
Blog: Peas and Thank You
Fruit: ???
When asked, I always say that my favorite fruit is pineapple, but I don’t think this is the truth.
 I love all fruits.

Prior to my healthy lifestyle, I would snack on chips, cookies, chocolate, candy, etc.
But now I snack on fruit! And you know what? It’s even better than all that junk food.
The fruit I eat the most of currently are:
They are great on the go, which describes my lifestyle perfectly. 
I have at least one a day. Is there any phrase for banana’s? A banana a day…?
Turns you into a monkey?
Do you see a resemblance?
Enjoy the rest of your Friday Eve!
Leave a Reply

